Erefaan Pearce

erefaan pearce

April 2013 Playlist

  1. Alexkid – Nightshade Rodriguez Jr Rmx
  2. Azari & III – Reckless With Your Love
  3. Calvera – Bring Back The 909
  4. Erefaan Pearce – Sweet Love Dark Times Mix
  5. Choas In The Cbd – Never Ending
  6. The Disclosure Project – Friends For Tea Office Gossip Mix
  7. Duke Dumount – The Giver Greymatter Remix
  8. Fabo Feat Lost Cause – Where I Stand Karmon Remix
  9. Flori – Sing It Out
  10. Paskal & Urban Absolutes – Gotta Make It Right Original Vinyl Mix

About Erefaan Pearce

The best way to describe Erefaan Pearce would be unpredictable. Its his anything goes philosophy that sets him apart in his country of birth South Africa.

Humble beginnings as a bar dj in the city of Cape Town has seen this young talent break the rules and set his own standard musically. He has featured on a few compilations locally by various artists locally. He himself holds two compilations ( Afterdark Cape Town – Kinkysweet Records & Deep Sounds Of Erefaan Pearce – USM ) under his belt.

These two compilations is what brought him to the greater attention of South Africa & the rest of the world. He has performed remix duties on quite a few projects and released a few EPs of original works. Owner of small digi label called 77soul he has left his imprint through his compiled work on the compilation Afterdark Cape Town on the international market where he compiles local talent and some of his own works.

Recently he has been working on yet untitled album of compiled works. It will be an ode to some of his favorite musical periods to be released on 77soul. Also doubles as a promoter doing his once a month event called Soul Revolution & his Bi Monthly event Soulmates. With a focus on deep and soulful house with a twist expect everything and nothing at the same time.

Comments are closed.