Moodymann’s10th album ‘ABCD’ is out


Moodymann has dropped his tenth full length album ‘ABCD’, which counts as his second production this year after the 12? Demigods from the Three Chairs project that he shares with fellow Motor City luminaries Theo Parrish, Marcellus Pittmann and Rick Wilhite. ABCD is Moodymann aka Kenny Dixon Jr’s first official release since ‘Another Black Sunday’ in 2009, although the Mahogani/KDJ chief shared a free album through Scion last year. The highly praised, seven tracks, vinyl only release was initially pressed to be sold exclusively at the 2013 Movement Electronic Music Festival in Detroit, however it was decided to give it an extensive release and make it available at all known record stores worldwide. Listen to the snippets below.